Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

Ministry of Commerce
Admin-2 Section
Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
www.mincom.gov.bd

No. 26.00.0000.087,25,001,18-179

Date: 27 May 2018

Ja

Chief Accounts Officer Ministry of Commerce

CGA Bhaban (4th Floor, Gate no-4), Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

Subject:

Government Order for participation of Government Officials in the Bangladesh-Nepal Commerce Secretary Level Meeting to be held in Nepal, during 30-31 May 2018.

Sir.

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh to the following Government Officials in the Bangladesh-Nepal Commerce Secretary Level Meeting to be held in Nepal during 30-31 May 2018 under the terms and conditions described in para-02;

01.110		·
SL NO	Name & Designation of Officials	Name of the Ministry & Organization
1.	Mr. Shubhashish Bose, Secretary	Ministry of Commerce
2.	H.E. the Ambassador, Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh	Kathmandu, Nepal
3.	Mr. Md. Shafiqui Islam, Additional Secretary	Ministry of Commerce
4.	Brig. Gen. Abu Saleh Md Golam Ambia, Chairman	Trading Corporation of Bangladesh
5.	.Mr. Sheikh Abdul Mannan, Member (Additional Secretary)	Bangladesh Tariff Commission
6,	Mr. Chandan Kumar Dey, Joint Secretary	Road Transport and Highway Division
7.	Mr. Md. Jahangir Hossain, Director (Joint Secretary)	Export Promotion Bureau
8.	Mr. Md. Tabibur Rahman, Deputy Secretary	Ministry of Industries
9.	Mr. Md. Mosiur Rahman, First Secretary	National Board of Revenue
10.	Ms. Shu Dana Ekram Chowdhury, Senior Assistant Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs

The delegation led by the Secretary, Ministry of Commerce will visit the warehouses of different companies operating in Kathmandu including the Pran Group on 1st June, 2018.

02. Terms and conditions:

- a) The period of attending the meeting and the time spent for travel and transit will be treated as on duty;
- b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency;
- c) The respective Ministry/Division/Department/Office of the concerned officials will bear all the costs associated with the travel (except S.L no:2);
- d) They will depart Dhaka for Nepal on 29 May 2018 or any suitable date close to that and depart from Nepal for Dhaka on 02 June 2018 or any suitable date close to that.
- e) The delegation will submit a report to the Secretary, Ministry of Commerce within 15 working days after returning from the meeting.

03. This Government Order (GO) is issued in the public interest with the approval of the competent authority.

Sincergly Yours

-45,1098

(Md. Aminul Islam)
Senior Assistant Secretary

2 9549159

Date: 27 May 2018

Copy for kind information and necessary action: (not in order to seniority):

- Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division/Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Dhaka.
- Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 02. 03.
- Chairman, National Board of Revenue, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. 04.
- Foreign Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. 05.
- Secretary, Security Services Division, Ministry of Home Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 06.
- Mr. Shubhashish Bose, Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- Secretary, Ministry of Industries, 91, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka. 07.
- Secretary, Road Transport and Highway Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 08.
- 09. Chairman, Bangladesh Tariff Commission, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- Vice Chairman, Export Promotton Bureau, 1, Karwan Bazar, TCB Bhaban, Dhaka. 10.
- H.E the Ambassador, Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in Nepal. (By Bag/Fax). 11.
- H.E the Ambassador, Embassy of Nepal in Bangladesh, U.N. Road #2, Baridhara, Dhaka-1212. 12.
- Mr. Md. Shafiqul Islam, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 13. 14.
- Brig. Gen. Abu Saleh Md Golam Ambia, Chairman, Trading Corporation of Bangladesh, 1, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka. 15.
- Additional Secretary (Admin-1), Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka (with request to upload this GO in official website of MoC).
- Mr. Sheikh Abdul Mannan, Member (Additional Secretary), Bangladesh Tariff Commission, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. 16. 17.
- Director General, Consular & Welfare Wing, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka (with a request to issue note verbale). Director General, Directorate of Immigration and Passports, Agargaon, Dhaka. 18.
- 19.
- Mr. Chandan Kumar Dey, Joint Secretary, Road Transport and Highway Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 20.
- Mr. Md. Jahangir Hossain, Director (Joint Secretary), Export Promotion Bureau, 1, Karwan Bazar, TCB Bhaban, Dhaka. 21.
- Mr. Md. Tabibur Rahman, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Industries, 91, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka. 22.
- PS to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 23.
- Mr. Md. Mosiur Rahman, First Secretary National Board of Revenue, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. 24.
- PS to Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 25.
- Ms. Shu Dana Ekram Chowdhury, Senior Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. 26.
- General Manager, Foreign Currency and Policy Division, Bangladesh Bank, Dhaka. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shah Jalal (R) International Airport, Dhaka. 27.
- 28.
- Accounts Officer, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- Protocol Officer, Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. 29.
- PO to Additional Secretary (FTA), Ministry of Commerce, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.

(Md. Aminul Islam) Senior Assistant Secretary